46519157_2379985238697038_1278625671123304448_n
  • Записки лидера

Research: Pessimists are doing business better than optimists

Поделиться
Отправить

Scientists from the University of Bata, the London School of Economics and the University of Cardiff found that pessimists entrepreneurs are much more successful than their optimistic counterparts. The results of the study are published by the European Economic Review.

Researchers have studied the history of successful and bankrupt British companies over the past 18 years, as well as biographies and behavior of owners of these companies. It turned out that too optimistic businessmen earn 30% less than pessimists.

Scientists explain this by the fact that optimists often overestimate themselves and their forces and establish companies that are doomed to failure. In addition, they often ignore the objective reality and like to switch from one project to another. Businesspeople-pessimists are much better off calculating risks and prone to caution.

At the same time, the optimist is to be bad only on the position of the head of the company. Hired workers, this feature, on the contrary, helps to reach career altitudes.

Поделиться
Отправить

Поделитесь с нами Вашим мнением

admin

Написать ответ или комментарий

46519157_2379985238697038_1278625671123304448_n
  • Записки лидера

Исследование: пессимисты ведут бизнес лучше, чем оптимисты

Поделиться
Отправить

Ученые из университета Бата, Лондонской школы экономики и университета Кардиффа выяснили, что предприниматели пессимисты ведут бизнес намного успешнее своих оптимистичных коллег. Результаты исследования публикует European Economic Review.

Исследователи изучили истории успешных и обанкротившихся британских компаний за последние 18 лет, а также биографии и поведение владельцев этих предприятий. Оказалось, что слишком оптимистичные бизнесмены зарабатывают на 30% меньше, чем пессимисты.

Ученые объясняют это тем, что оптимисты часто переоценивают себя и свои силы и основывают компании, обречены на провал. Кроме того, они часто игнорируют объективную реальность и любят переключаться с одного проекта на другой. Бизнесмены-пессимисты гораздо лучше просчитывают риски и подвержены предосторожностей.

При этом оптимистом быть плохо только на посту главы компании. Наемным работникам эта черта наоборот помогает достигать карьерных высот.

Поделиться
Отправить

Поделитесь с нами Вашим мнением

admin

Написать ответ или комментарий